Ogx Teatree Mint Shampoo

Hi, all. Today I am writing a review about OGX tea tree mint shampoo. I have heard so many good reviews about this brand. So I decided to buy one of their shampoos. Finally I bought the tea tree variant as my scalp is oily. I am using this shampoo for more than a month now. My hair strands are quite dry & frizzy But this shampoo claims that it also hydrates. So after trying for a month I am writing my experience with this shampoo.

BeautyPlus_20170518171715_save-01.jpeg

Price – 625 rupees for 385 ml.

You can buy it from online. (e.g. Nykaa, Amazon)

Shelf Life – 3 years.

Packaging – It comes with a sturdy plastic bottle with flip-top cap. The green color of this bottle looks so cool. When light hits the bottle it changes it’s color from green to yellow. I have to say the packaging is so attractive.

Color, Consistency & Fragrance – It has a very light green color to it. This is a very creamy shampoo. Very little amount is needed but it does not create much lather. It has a very minty smell which I personally like because it’s so refreshing.

Ingredients – Water (Aqua), Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Coco/Isostearamide, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Panthenol, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Dimethicone, Amodimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Glycol Stearate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-6, Polyquaternium-10, Laureth-4, Laureth-23, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Tetrasodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

BeautyPlus_20170518195210_save.jpg

My Experience – I have oily scalp & dry hair. Plus sometimes I have to suffer from itchy scalp. After using this shampoo my itchy scalp problem is now in control. My hair feels so soft & smooth every time after washing with this shampoo. Plus it’s hydrates & moisturizes my hair so well that I don’t have to use any conditioner afterwords.

My hair stays fresh for good two to three days. But due to too much heat & humidity I feel that it sometimes weigh my hair down as I have thin hair. I have to wash my hair every alternate day in extreme hot weather.

It controls dandruff to an extent. If you have severe dandruff then it may not help you. Moreover this is not an anti dandruff shampoo.

It did not control my hair fall problem. It is not meant to do that. But it did not increased it either.

I think if you have so much hair or curly hair & oily scalp, this would be the best shampoo for you. Overall I like it because this gives me soft, smooth & manageable hair. The best part is that it is sulfate free. √√√

BeautyPlus_20170518195315_save.jpg

Pros

  • Sulfate free.
  • Contains tea tree oil & milk protein.
  • Hydrating & moisturizing.
  • Suitable for oily scalp & dry hair.
  • Cleanses scalp effectively.
  • Easily available online.

Cons

  • Expensive.
  • Not good for very thin & limp hair.
  • Not a good choice if you are living in very hot & humid weather.

Will I Repurchase it? – I think next time I will buy this in winter.

Thank You.

4 thoughts on “Ogx Teatree Mint Shampoo

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

