Nivea Whitening Cool Sensation Body lotion

Hi, all.

In this hot & humid summer time, It is hard to find a body lotion that is non greasy. But we need to moisturize our skin also. Few months back Nivea has launched a new body lotion that is light but moisturizing. So I decided to buy this as I love Nivea as a brand.

After using it for good one & half months, I am sharing my opinion with this body lotion.

nivea mini.jpg

Price – 95 rupees for 75 ml.

Shelf Life – 2 years 5 months.

Ingredients

BeautyPlus_20170607203212_save

Skin Type – For all skin types.

Claims – Caring formula with Camu Camu & Spf 15 helps in keeping the skin even toned & protected from sun damage. Light non greasy formula with Menthol refreshes your skin with an instant cooling sensation.

My Experience – I use this body lotion after I take a shower. It smells refreshing.

I don’t support the whitening part at all and also it does not whiten the skin.

It is so light that it gets absorbed into my skin in a second. There is no greasy or sticky feeling whatsoever and you can’t even feel that you have a body lotion on. That is perfect for summers of humid cities.

It is milky white in color. The bottle is very cute and convenient to use. A flip top cap makes it perfect for traveling. The moisturisation is enough for most skin types but people with very dry skin may feel that this is not enough. It has Spf 15 which I am not quite happy with as I need to apply a different sunscreen. Talking about the cooling sensation, it is not that cooling.

Over all, this is the best body lotion for summers I have came across till date.

Pros

  • Non sticky, non greasy.
  • Perfect for summer months.
  • Contains Spf.
  • Very lightweight.
  • Refreshing smell.
  • Little goes a long way.
  • Easily available.
  • Quite affordable.

Cons

  • Not that cooling.
  • Does not whiten.
  • Spf 15 is not enough.
  • Not enough for very dry skin.

Will I Repurchase Or Recommend this? – I will definitely repurchase this. Just buy this once, I am sure you will fall in love with it. ♥

 

4 thoughts on “Nivea Whitening Cool Sensation Body lotion

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

